RSS Feed

John Wall’s Painting

A couple months ago, John Wall commissioned a painting from me. John was the number 1 NBA draft pick and currently plays for the Washington Wizards. He’s also an amazing player to watch in the off season – whether he’s playing for the Goodman League or Drew League. I was excited to start this painting for such a great player and a very cool guy. This month the Wizards traveled to Los Angeles to play the Clippers. John got me tickets and I headed down to watch him play. He has been injured for the majority of the season, and only started playing a week before he came to LA. I was excited to get to see him play live with the NBA. After the game I gave him his painting. Make sure you support John and his career – he’s a great guy. I am thankful that he supports my artwork! Who will I paint next?

About Cassy Athena

Photographer/Videographer/Blogger and much more. Follow my journey of bringing the Sports and Entertainment worlds together

Leave a Reply

