RSS Feed

University of Hawaii vs Long Beach State: MBB

Tonight I did a double-header taking pictures at two back-to-back basketball games. I started off the night at the Pyramid in Long Beach. Hawaii and Long Beach were going at it the entire game – it was very close. It came down to 13.8 seconds, tied at 72. Long Beach in-bounds the ball, Mike Caffey bringing the ball down. With time quickly draining, he shoots a floater with about 3 seconds left. The shot goes in and the crowd goes WILD! Hawaii quickly in-bounded the ball and threw it down to the other end, but Long Beach caught the ball and was fouled. It was a great game, but in the end Long Beach pulled off the victory! I not only took pictures, but I filmed the last few seconds, so check it out!

Vander Joaquim (HAWAII)

Click on the picture above to see the entire album!

Check out Mike Caffey’s Game winning shot!

About Cassy Athena

Photographer/Videographer/Blogger and much more. Follow my journey of bringing the Sports and Entertainment worlds together

One response »

  1. My partner and I stumbled over here different web address and thought
    I might as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking at your web page again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

