RSS Feed

Drew League 2012 – Week 1

Posted on

The Game; Money Gang

 To view the pictures from Week 1, click on the photo above:

Now that I have a little more free time, I will be updating my blog with pictures and anything that comes up for the summer – Starting with The 2012 Drew League – the 39th Season. It’s the tournament everyone has been waiting for. They have moved their location to King Drew High school to accommodate all of the people who come every weekend to watch and participate in the games. Week 1 of the Drew had some familiar faces and some new faces. There are teams not only from Los Angeles this year, but from Chicago and San Diego. The Game has two new teams this year – California Republic and Money Gang. Other returning teams are LAUNFD, Kings of LA, C.O.A., Nova Stars, Blazers,  Cheaters II and more. Because the NBA playoffs are still in progress, there are some players who won’t be joining until later this summer

If you’ve never been to the Drew League before, it’s definitely worth checking out. You never know who will show up. Last year more than 40 NBA players played in the Drew League, including names such as Kobe Bryant, LeBron James, Kevin Durant, James Harden, Dorell Wright, Brandon Jennings, Nick Young, DeMar DeRozan, Craig Smith, John Wall, Amare Stoudamire, Tyreke Evans and much more. The Drew League is more than a few NBA players. The overseas and college players play on such an advanced level, it makes every game worth watching.

Last week Nate Robinson stopped by to join Kings of LA. Even Christina Milian came to watch the games. This weekend there might be even bigger surprises that you wont want to miss. To stay updated with the latest news about game times, check out DrewLeague.com and follow the @DrewLeague on twitter

As for me, I’m the official Drew League photographer. I will be at the games this summer taking pictures (come say hi!). If you are a player and are looking to get some of the pictures I took, then send me a message and let me know. My website is CassyAthena.com , my twitter is @CassyAthena and my e-mail is cassyathena13@gmail.com

Thanks for checking out my blog!

About Cassy Athena

Photographer/Videographer/Blogger and much more. Follow my journey of bringing the Sports and Entertainment worlds together

Leave a Reply

